Menu
what do you usually eat?
Feb 5, 2007 20:28
  • CHYNAGYRL
This question is for expats living in China. What do you eat? Are there any vegetarians here ? What do you eat?

I hear a lot of scary stuff about Chinese food (ie the pesticides/ DDT /heavy metals in the water). What can you do about it to protect yourself (if anything).

Does anyone here have their own garden?
Feb 5, 2007 21:15
  • CALIFORNIA
You can eat everything you like:-)Of course,there are vegetarians in here.

Cheating~~~~~~

Most farmers has their own gardens.
Feb 5, 2007 23:25
  • ROGERINCA
Dear chynagyrl, I will answer your question posed to me in my other thread, as best I can :) I am not an expert and I am not a scientist; however, I do read a lot and I am educated !! LOL
But, I did sleep at a 'Holiday Inn Express', last month !! (American advertising joke don't even try to understand it !! ) :) :)

Don't always believe all that you hear !! With respect to the specific issue you mentioned, in my other thread, I doubt if this is a mainstream practice in China. I have heard of this in some [other] cultures and there is some superstition attached to it. Most Chinese people I know, like to eat the same things most non-Chinese people like to eat....Chicken, Pork, Lamb, Beef, Fish and other Seafood, Duck, and sometimes Rabbit, (same in America) and a wide variety of fruits and vegetables. None of my Chinese friends eat anything out of the ordinary !!!