Menu
Z-Visa application - Fortunecom ?
Aug 17, 2008 00:29
guest07472 Hey,

I currently want to apply for a working permit and Z-Visa, but it seems that it is not that easy as I thought.
The problem is, that I don’t have the 2 years working experience, they require. I graduated this July, but with an internship contract, I have already been working in Beijing on this position for 1.5 years.

I have three questions:
1: Has anybody been in a similar situation and successfully applied for a Z-Visa?
2: Has anybody made some experience with a visa agency called Fortunecom?

Best regards
Tom
Aug 17, 2008 11:10
  • APAULT
New graduates can be employed as 'foreign experts' teaching English, so the 2 year rule does not apply there. Where are you applying for the Z visa? It cannot normally be applied for in mainland China, but if that is what u r trying and during the visa restrictions being imposed in the Olympics period, these might be the real cause of your problems. I do not know that agency.
Aug 18, 2008 00:54
GUESTGUEST07472 Hey,

thanks for your reply.

With the help of my company I am trying to apply the working permit and Z-visa.
I am currently in Beijing but if necessary I would apply from my home country (Germany).

Do you think this requirement of the 2 years working experience is handled more strict during the Olympics?

I won't be employed as a teacher, so I am really worrying that I have to change all my plans due to this 2-year requirement...

Greetz
Tom
Aug 18, 2008 04:11
  • APAULT
It is normally impossible to get the Z visa from within China so we head down to HK in cases like yours. (tho S Korea etc should also be possible). However, at the moment this is not working, people are being told to go to their home country (and many will simply say 'stuff China' and not return). If your current visa lasts until after the parlympics (ending about 21st September I think) then you might be able to get it 'locally' as we did before.