2013 Family Trip to the Northeast China (Part 1)

Written by Feb 8, 2013 01:42
Add Friends:
Email 1 Email 2 Email 3

No more than 10 friends at a time, please.

When the Ice and Snow Festival is held, the air ticket price from Hangzhou to Harbin will increase crazily. I have been dreaming to visiting Harbin for three years. However, considering of the expensive tickets, I haven’t made up my mind.

At the beginning of 2013, I occasionally noticed that Spring and Autumn Airlines launched a new course (Hangzhou to Shenyang). What’s more, passengers who booked air tickets during the Ice and Snow Festival could get great discount. If we flew from Hangzhou to Shenyang, we could take bullet train to Harbin. It just took 3 hours.

How clever I was! I told my parents about this good news. They said they were willing to see the ice and snow too. whereas, all my friends persuaded me not to take my parents with me. Why? The temperature was too low and they worried that my parents couldn’t resist the coldness.

After thinking twice, I decided to ask my parents if they made up their mind to go with me. They said ‘Yes’. Consequently, we booked our tickets and set off for Shenyang on January 6, 2013.

Our itinerary:
Jan.6 Hangzhou-Shenyang-Harbin
Jan 7 One-day tour in Harbin
Jan.8 Harbin-Dongsheng
Jan.9 Dongsheng-China Snow Town
Jan.10 China Snow Town-Changbai Mountain
Jan.11 Staying at Wanda International Resort
Jan.12 Northern slope of the Changbai Mountain
Jan.13 Changbai Moutain to Rime Island
Jan.14 Jilin-Shenyang-Hangzhou

Expenditure: 4682 yuan per person, including everything during my trip.

Jan. 6
The plane was late. We spent one hour more at the airport and then reached Shenyang at 14:00. The staff told me that there was no bus from the airport to the railway station. So we took a taxi. The driver charged us CNY 100.

Tip: Both Shenyang North and Shenyang Railway Stations have bullet trains to Harbin.