Menu
Glamourous City in Wuxi City
Sep 10, 2005 22:13
  • VINNIE77
Hello,I am new to this forum. I have a question maybe someone can help me with. I have been traveling to China for two years now. I plan to visit again in October. I am interested to know more about this new project in Wuxi City called "Glamourous City." It is being built at Taihu Lake. Does anyone know about this place? Has anyone visited there? Any information would be appreciated! Thank you.Vinnie.
Sep 11, 2005 20:22
  • BEIJINGGJM
Dear Vinnie:
"Glamourous City",maybe is CCTV outer door scene Basement in Wuxi,Inside it ,there are a few small scene ancient city ,such as Sanguo city,shuihu city,Eurpern city and Tang city.
you can take No.212,No.820 bus from downtown to the destination.But I think that "Glamourous City" is just a man-made ancient palace where was builted since 1987, If you are very interesting in china ancient architecture, it,s good place.

Have a good trip.

Beijinggjm
Sep 11, 2005 20:35
  • CONNY129
I don't know the details about the project ,but I deemed that Wuxi city itself is a glamourous city ,beautiful scenery,numerous ponds ,mild weather and Taihu lake ~~ worthy you a revisit
Sep 12, 2005 20:31
  • VINNIE77
Hi, thank you for your reply. I am anxous to visit Wuxi again, and also see more of China. I have travel there for two years and have visited Beijing, Wux, Hangzou and also Shanghai. I am also making plans to buy apartment in Wuxi, and also start some business in the future. Do you think this is good place to do this? Where are you from in China?

Thanks.

Vinnie.
Sep 12, 2005 20:33
  • VINNIE77
Hello (Nihao)