Menu
Work in Chongqing
Dec 27, 2005 16:07
  • ZHANGABE
My girlfriend of many years is now going back to Chongqing to finish her college education. I want to go with her but I have had very little luck finding work in Chongqing. I have been an ESL teacher before on trips to China, but I can't seem to find anything withing Chongqing. I also have several years of retail/sales experience and I'm not aganist getting dirty for work. I just need something that will help me pay for daily life and have a little fun. So if anyone could help point me in the right direction I'd be very greatful.

Thanks

yahoo.com|necrogodomega
Dec 27, 2005 19:32
  • BELLELI
Don't give up, ZHANGABE, you'll get your job! Good Luck!
Dec 27, 2005 19:51
  • CONNY129
are you now in Chongqing ? where are you from ? Do you have a university diploma ? If you are from an English-speaking country with diploma and some working experiences ,I think it is not very hard to find a job as English teacher .Just search all the schools ( middle schools ,colleges...) in Chongqing to see if they have vacancy .
The gainless of your job hunting may come down to the low season ,you must know that winter vocation is coming and schools now have no need to recruit teachers . what's more important , Spring Festival is coming ,companies usually won't recruit employees at this period .So be patient ! Good Luck !Everything will be ok after the festival !
Dec 27, 2005 21:38
  • ZHANGABE
Yeah I didn't think about the Festival. As of right now I"m in Providence, RI (USA). I have been trying to apply to the schools of the area, so I'll just have to keep it up. Thanks for the support! lol, I really don't want to spend months from my girlfriend if I can help it.
Dec 27, 2005 21:43
  • CALIFORNIA
I think Jabarootoo can help you a lot:-)
Dec 27, 2005 21:46
  • CONNY129