Menu
guangzhou -China Living cost
Jul 30, 2006 06:01
  • INDCHINA6
Hi

I am an Indian IT Professional planning to work in guangzhou.

How is guangzhou?? wht is the living cost??

is it a secure place
Jul 30, 2006 07:15
  • KEVINWARDCFC
Hi, I'm Irish but have lived in India for over 40 years, mostly in Kolkata. When I am free I spend time in China, mostly in Guangzhou. It is a very safe place and you will love it. Being in the south and being big into tourism and trade, it is comparatively expensive. But if you are being paid for your IT work, you will be able to meet all costs. Avoid the big hotels - they are expensive and charge western rates. I was in Guangzhou in May and June this year and enjoyed it. You will like it there. Have fun. Kevin
Aug 3, 2006 03:00
  • ECHO01
hi, i'm echo and I've been living in Guangzhou for more than ten years. Living cost in GZ is not high. And since you're an IT engineer, surely you can live comfortably in this city. There are some Indian groups in Guangzhou. And Guangzhou is famous for its cuisine, you can find some Indian restaurants in GZ, though the food there may not taste the same as that in India.
Enjoy you stay in GZ.
Sep 29, 2006 03:01
  • GILAGILA
would you we a daily expenditure like for one person living in guangzhou?
Mar 28, 2008 05:50
GUESTRASHVIJU Hi,

Me and my husband are planning to live in Guangzhou for some time.. Can you all let me know

How is the place to live????

Are their any indians living in Guangzhou??? is indian food available ??

Is Guangzhou a safe plave to live .....
Mar 31, 2008 02:24
  • ELLYSE
Yes, Indian food available.
Mar 31, 2008 11:01
  • BARONTWANGLE