Menu
Macau to Guangzhou
Aug 8, 2006 02:28
  • VERONSYM
Hi,

I will be flying in to Macau on Aug 23 eta 1350 hrs and will travel direct to Guangzhou from Macau Airport. Can anyone advise me if there is a direct bus from airport to Guangzhou and what time is the last bus? I will be staying in Lido Hotel at Beijing Lu. Have anyone stayed in this hotel before? What's your experience there? Is the hotel located near the shopping area? What's the weather like in Guangzhou in late August? Since this is my first time there, your advise and tips would be very much appreciated.
Aug 8, 2006 11:38
  • BETWEENUS21
yes there's direct buses from macau airport to guangzhou - once u step out of customs and into the arrival hall, there would normally be a few travel agency girls who will be asking if one needs to go to zhuhai or guangzhou - failing that, just turn left and there's a travel agency office and u can enquire there - Whilst in guangzhou if what u mentioned that Lido hotel is right on Beijing Lu, then its great as beijinglu itself is one major shopping area - but be careful of crowds and pick-pockets, and it would best ignore anyone asking for money to buy food etc or who will spin a long sob story.
Aug 8, 2006 22:22
  • VERONSYM
Thank you so much for your advise. It's good to know what to do when we step out of the departure hall. Another other advices would be most welcome.
Aug 9, 2006 04:16
  • TEKNOMED
Another interesting way to travel to Guangzhou from Macau is to get on the shuttle bus outside the airport. This shuttle will take you to the Chinese border where you cross immgration to Zhuhai. Fare is about Macua Dollar 2.50.Just outside the Chines Immigration/Customs Complex in front and also on the right hand side are bus stations with buses to Guangzhou and other part of Guandong Province. Spent a night in Zhuhai if you have the time. It is a lovely city, well spread out. Very differnt from other Chinese cities.
Aug 9, 2006 06:49
  • BETWEENUS21