Menu
help with translation in Beijing
Jun 6, 2007 06:51
  • GUAIRU
hello,

I don't know if this is the right forum for this, but I'll try anyway. If it's not, I would be happy to take tips on other forums.

well, I'm going to spent a couple of weeks in Beijing (5 july-19 july) gathering information for my theses in chinese. I have a university degree in chinese, plus I spent a year and a half studying the language in Beijing.
I'm looking for someone who could help me look for material for my theses, articles and such. I'm writing about the chinese banking system and how China managed the WTO membership.
I haven't been to China for three years so my chinese is a bit rusty and I don't know my way around the universities in Beijing and how to look for academic articles. So if you know a student, or know how I can get in contact with one, willing to earn some money helping me with this I would be really greatful.

Thanks!
Jun 6, 2007 19:58
  • CALIFORNIA
Hi,Guairu,

Tt's a nice topic of your thesis,and I think you should find a student who major in Banking or Economic,Good luck!!!

Trust your chinese!!!

Cali
Jun 7, 2007 02:58
  • GUAIRU
Thank you!

My problem is to find a student in the middle of the summer, any suggestion on how to get in contact with one? The universities are usually quite empty in july...

But thanks for the encouragement!

/GuAiRu
Jun 7, 2007 18:04
  • SMSSU
Hi there,
I am from China and working in Oregon now. I think I can find one of my friends in Beijing who is interested in helping you.
Be free to contace me via
stmarysschool.us|jsu
Jun 7, 2007 20:06
  • CALIFORNIA
Can you tell me the exact day???
Jun 8, 2007 01:42
  • GUAIRU
Hi again,

I'm going to be in Beijing between the 6 of july and the 19 of july to write on my theses. I would rather have help in the beginning of the period, since I'm planning to do the translation and reading before I go home.

/GuAiRu
Jun 8, 2007 01:54
  • CALIFORNIA
Hi,GuAiRu,

Sorry for my careless~~~~~~