Menu
Want to learn chinese language by heart dont know how to start-pls help!
Feb 4, 2008 19:30
guest54968 hi there ! want to learn chinese by heart. wasnt able to enroll in a chinese school. im quite confused as to where i should start. ive been reading bout the traditional and pinyin method. please enlighten me which among the two is better? another is that i noticed aside from mandarin, there are other chinese dialect being spoken to. which among the chinese dialect is far more universal and advantageous to learn? thank you so much in advance for those who will reply .

happy chinese new year..in advance...
Feb 4, 2008 21:55
  • LOVESHANGHAI
Hi!

I think it is really hard to learn a language such as mandarin by yourself. I think you should begin by joinning a mandarin class at first. It would be easier for you. By the way, there is the new total beginner intensive courses starts on next monday, February 11th at easyMandarin. It is the way I have chosen few months ago, and it had be really efficient for me. So why not for you? If you want more information, contact easymandarin.cn|info or have a look at http://www.easymandarin.cn

If you really want to learn alone, i advice you to begin with the pinyin. It is more efficient as more easier to remember the words. After, when you would able to speak a little, you could try the caracters.

Good luck in learning mandarin.

Vincent.
Feb 6, 2008 01:42
  • HHW114
HI,I also suggest that u start from pinyin which will definetely do good to u, plus if u cannot pick up characters in a short time,pinyin is also an alternative.
yep,there r so many dialects in China, varying widely from place to place,but if u don't look like a Chinese,people will use mandarine esp. in big cities,so don't worry:)
Feb 6, 2008 07:10
GUESTMITCH hi there my name is mitch. oh im chinese by blood actually. only that i wasnt educated in a chinese school here in the philippines.