Menu
Traveling from Hong Kong to Yangshuo through Guilin
Mar 10, 2008 14:12
  • JORN89
Hi there,

I'm a Dutch student and I'm planning a trip to Yangshuo near Guilin. While planning there was a problem.

I'm travelling from Amsterdam to Hong Kong, and then to Guilin. But my plane will arive there late in the evening, approximately 2130.
My question is: is it possible to take a taxi all the way to Yangshuo from Guilin airport? Because we don't want to find our way through the city at night.
Or is there a hotel near the airport?

Thank you in advance, and kind regards

Jorn
Mar 10, 2008 20:50
  • JOYCECN
yes..you could take taxi from aieport...it must cost 150rmb i bet
Mar 10, 2008 21:00
  • ELLYSE
I think the going price would be about 200 RMB from Guilin airport to Yangshuo.
You might want to arrange for an airport transfer from the place that you'll be staying at.
Look on http://www.yangers.com/Guilin_to_Yangshuo.htm as well.
Mar 10, 2008 21:45
  • BARONTWANGLE
A taxi to Yangshuo from Guilin airport will take well over an hour, and although I can only guess at the price, I would imagine it would be at least 300 - possibly more at night. If your flight lands on time and your bags come out in reasonable time (before 10pm), I would get a taxi to Guilin Train station, where you can get the bus to Yangshuo for 12 - 15 Yuan (depending how good you are at bargaining!). Last time I was there, they ran every 30 minutes until midnight. Guilin airport is quite a way from the city, so the taxi will still take a while.

If you are delayed however, I would get a hotel in Guilin for the night, and go to Yangshuo on the bus the following morning. The best bus to take in this instance is from the bus station (not the train station). This will also cost 15 yuan, but will be faster and more comfortable. As you will no longer be in a hurry to get from the airport to the city, take the shuttle bus which is far cheaper than a taxi (less than 10 yuan).
Mar 11, 2008 07:17
  • JABAROOTOO