Menu
China Visa for Filipinos (M) Current Status?
Mar 26, 2008 08:26
  • SMALLVILLE
Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie in this forum, but I hope my inquiry is welcome here though.

Anyway, I want to apply for an "L-Visa" for China, either double or multiple, whichever would be approved. I'm a Filipino citizen, 26 M and have lived in HK before. Some of my family members and relatives are HK Residents, but I am not because I went back to the Philippines to continue my studies in the University.

My question is this, I've heard that China seems to be pretty strict when it comes to issuing Visas, especially for Filipinos, but I'm not sure how true is this though. I've heard also that they are more strict on giving Visas to Filipinas (F) than the Filipinos (M) until the Beijing Olympics. Does anyone know about these facts and what are the chances of me getting an "L-Visa" if I apply it in HK instead of here in the Philippines? What are some of the things I need to take note of when applying for an "L-Visa" aside from those listed on the site? I was hoping to get a Multiple L-Visa because I'm also interested in watching the Olympics.

Any help regarding this matter is highly appreciated.
Mar 30, 2008 03:34
  • SMALLVILLE
I already got my visa without any hassle whatsoever, so the Admins or Moderators may now close this thread.

Cheers!
Apr 18, 2008 09:55
  • JCNILE123
by Guy Newey 35 minutes ago
HONG KONG (AFP) - China has imposed further curbs on visitors, just weeks after it stopped issuing multiple-entry visas, Hong Kong travel agents said Friday, sparking concern among the business community.
"You now need a copy of your travel ticket both in and out of the country and a hotel voucher before they accept a visa application. Without that they will reject it," said Daryl Bending, a travel consultant with Concorde Travel.