Menu
Looking for a guide in Shanghai
Oct 14, 2008 21:16
  • DELTA666
My wife and I will be traveling o Shanghai Nov 16- 21st . I have four days of business. But my wife will be accompagnied by my 84 yr old mother.we are all Canadian We are looking for a tour guide who could keep my wife (38 yrs old) and my mother occupied with Shanghai and it's attractions. They are both willing to try anything and make the trip very memorable. Anybody have any recomendations for tour guide who could accomplish this task. We would also be looking to have a driver for a few days. Than ks in advance for the help.
Oct 14, 2008 23:50
  • RUYA
i am willing to guide your family travelling in shanghai. i am a girl 24 years old and just graduated from college. i am not a professional tourism guide but familiar with shanghai. if you are content of me,please give me email. 126.com|miss0430
Oct 15, 2008 06:34
  • DELTA666
Thanks for your quick reply.What are your rates? Have you ever done something like this before? Can you give me an idea of what you would do with them.
Oct 15, 2008 22:04
  • ONIONSARDINE
It depends on what your wife and your mother would like to see. I recommend one or two days with the local market places where you can find the most traditional food and souvenir. In the evening the Bund is a good choice to see and relax. Also they can enjoy modern scenery like the Oriental Pearl Tower, Jin Mao Tower, Shanghai Musem and Shanghai Opera House. Also if they love shopping, they can go to Najing Road with plenty of shopping malls.
As they have four days i also stronly recommend them to go to nearby towns around Shanghai which will be about two-hour drive from the center of shanghai, like Zhu Jiajiao and Wuzheng. These places have the most traditional houses and people and will be great for anyone who comes to China for the first time.