Menu
Looking for a summer job in China, Hubei, Yichang
Jan 7, 2009 12:10
guestShuya To whom it may concern,

First, thankyou very much for your interest in my situation. I am a white American native english speaker. I am currently a college student in the USA working on my bachelor degree in international political economy. In the year 2006 I lived in Yichang and worked at the Yichang Foreign Language Experimental Primary School for one year as a teacher of conversational english. I was paid a salary of 3500 RMB/ month teaching 19 classes a week each class lasting 40 min.

As summer in approaching and I have no current plans I thought it would be nice to go back to my old city of Yichang and teach for the summer. I have had the experience to teach already although I DO NOT have my degree yet. Also since I lived in China I spent a large amount of time studying the Chinese Language and Culture. I can speak the fundamentals of the Chinese language quite well as I've also hired a Chinese tutor upon returning to the States. Although I do not have the degree required to officially be a teacher I'm sure that we can work out some form of a deal. I do know that my time is well worth it. I am an exceptional teacher and because I have basic knowledge of Chinese I can be very useful where the majority of foreign teachers with a college degree are not.

Thankyou again for your time. I look forward to doing business with you.
Jan 14, 2009 02:45
GUEST55219 hi are you still looking for job in yichang ?maybe i can help you..i just back to yichang from beijing ...
you can add my msn: hotmail.com|queena_huang
Feb 8, 2009 00:28
GUEST21451 I've been living in Yichang for the past 4 yrs. I know of a small english teaching centre that's just openned up. owner/headmaster is Michael.
Work e-mail: yahoo.com|trinityenglishcentre
Personal e-mail: hotmail.com|kildaretown
give him a try.
cheers, Lyn
Mar 30, 2011 11:56
GUEST68151 hello !!