Menu
Help needed Xiamen, Guangzhou and Yiwu
Jan 12, 2009 14:48
  • MOONS
Hi
Any advise is welcome.
I would like do buy Shoes, 20 footer, small Quantity (60 Pair each style) many diffrent style.
It is my first time in China, is it betther to go to Yiwu, Guangzhou or I also hear of Xiamen. Is it advisable to get an Agent? How far is the distance between this places? If I buy from one company is the company doing there shoppment? If I am buy from diffrent persons ( for example in Yiwu) do I have to arrange the Shippment my self?
My biggest stroggle is to get an Invitation letter from a company.
Moons

Jan 12, 2009 23:28
GUEST76153 Hi,I suggest you come to Guangzhou,because there are an international shoe market in Guangzhou,they are direct factories here.I think you will find the shoe you need to buy,there are a big market in Yiwu,it is famous for small things,but if you want to purchase shoe i am sure you have to come to Guangzhou.
I am the freelance in Guangzhou,i help customer to search products,as a translator in the market for customers,also i could arrange the shipment for you when you buy from Guangzhou even any city in China.
You could buy from many shops with many items.
If you need to get an invitation from a company i think i could help you.
Pls feel free to contact me,email/msn: live.cn|angel_lovely
Thanks
Jan 13, 2009 02:22
  • BILLCAI
Hi Moons,

Yes, there are huge wholesale markets for shoes in Guangzhou, you can get almost what you need from the markets here. I am familar with all the shoes markets and many other wholesale markets in Guangzhou, if you have any question, please feel free to contact me via email: hotmail.com|caijun_Bill.

I want to remind you that our Chinese New Year is coming(26th of January), all the wholesale markets here will close around 21st Jan and normally they will close for two weeks.

Best Regards.

Bill
Apr 23, 2009 01:48
GUEST95533 hi .