Menu
How to improve spoken Chinese as a starter?
Jan 21, 2009 01:24
  • BENEDWARDS
I thought I was a quick learner when I started learning Chinese and I could say hundreds of Chinese sentences in the first three months at a Chinese school. However, suddenly I got kind of stuck there and little progress has been made since then. And when asked a question, I had no idea how to respond even though there were hundreds of sentences in the stock of my mind. I have no idea what to do. It doesn’t make any sense learning a language if you cannot answer a question in this language no matter how many sentences you’ve stored up there. Does anybody have the similar experience with learning Chinese? Is it just Chinese or any language in general—Chinese is my second language? Or just I’m dumb with it?
Feb 1, 2009 07:02
GUEST39142 just like how i learn english, just practice more!
Feb 17, 2009 03:35
GUEST10208 yes!practice more
learning language is same
Mar 6, 2009 16:09
  • DANO