Menu
Best ROUTE?? Shanghai - Middle China - Hong Kong - Shanghai
May 3, 2009 13:02
guest56132 So I'm on a limited time schedule (2.5 weeks) but I want to fit in a few landscapes to take pictures of. I'm a photographer by hobby and am looking for breathtaking views but I'm not sure how to plan my trip.

ANY suggestions on what to include/cut out etc. is appreciated but these are the cities with views I thought would have what I'm looking for:

Fly in to Shanghai - Hangzhou - Wuhan - Chengdu - Kunming - Nanning - Hong Kong

Sites: Stone forest, Guangxi Bamboo, Yangshuo and Fenghuang.

I've got to book soon...
May 3, 2009 21:34
  • ELLYSE
I don't think Wuhan would be worth a stop.
Seriously though, I think your route isn't too well-planned!
In 2.5 weeks... around 17 days (?) I would perhaps go for Shanghai (3 days) -- bus -- Huangshan (3 days) -- bus -- Hangzhou (2 days) -- flight -- Guilin/Yangshuo/Longsheng (5 days) -- overnight sleeper train/bus -- Shenzhen (transit only) -- walk across border, MTR -- Hong Kong (4 days).
May 3, 2009 22:25
  • OLDFOREST

Welcome to hangzhou, I've been living in hangzhou for many years. It's a beautiful city. I'm very pleasure to help you for visiting the sight of this city, but I just have free time at the weekend or after day's work. you can contact me by email anytime:
gmail.com|livahost
May 4, 2009 10:22
  • JABAROOTOO
Consider Fenghuang or Zhangjiajie instead of Hangzhou or Huangshan

Despite being BIG NAME places these are a little less DONE and are just as interesting especially for a photographer. Most of the big names are done to death, even Guilin, Yangshuo and Longsheng but they are certainly some of the easiest places to get around and get some great shots.
May 4, 2009 12:57
  • RK3WAVE