Menu
First Time Visitors to China
Sep 26, 2009 03:21
  • RICPOLETTI
My wife and I would like to plan a 15 day trip to China, but don't know the best time to go (we think Sep/Oct) or the type of tour to do. We are both in our late 50s, but are fit and keen walkers and I am a keen photographer, so the tour should be a mix of more old and traditional than new China. There is so much information on this site that it can be bewildering for us, so what we need is guidance on what the expert travellers have experienced.

Is there anyone out there that can help?
Sep 26, 2009 21:54
  • HERBEAT
If you want to have some walking tour, coastal cities will be a good choice
Last edited by HERBEAT: Sep 26, 2009 22:03
Sep 26, 2009 21:56
  • HERBEAT
Photograph? Which kind do you prefer? people? natural sightseeing? architecture?
Last edited by HERBEAT: Sep 26, 2009 22:04
Sep 26, 2009 21:56
  • HERBEAT
somehow the replies went crazy and I found it just now... Have to edit them all... sorry
Last edited by HERBEAT: Sep 26, 2009 22:05
Sep 26, 2009 21:57
  • HERBEAT
But at least one thing for sure is that you are welcome to China
Last edited by HERBEAT: Sep 26, 2009 22:06
Sep 26, 2009 22:00
  • HERBEAT
I' m sorry that I sent so many replies by accident.
I don't know which kind of things do you prefer? For example, ancient traditional Chinese buildings? Royal or Private Gardens?Mountains?Coastal city? I think I need the detailed informations to give a better answer~~~
Last edited by HERBEAT: Sep 26, 2009 22:07
Sep 27, 2009 20:56
  • IVYYW
You can go to Chongqing,and Hangzhou.
Sep 28, 2009 02:28
  • ANNYHUYF
In fact, I think , different time for different city.
If you plan to visit Beijing, the best time is Spring(about Mar.- May) and Autumn(About Sep.-Nov.). Because the weather in summer is too hot to walk around and winter is too cold.
And another suggestionis that you'd better avoid the crowded holiday in China, for example Tomb-Sweeping Day(about Apr.4 to Apr.6),Labor Day,