Menu
how to go from shanghai to huangyan by train
Apr 12, 2010 09:10
  • ADESHGUNJAN
hi!!!
i will be visiting shanghai for Chinaplast exhibition at shanghai exhibiton centre pudong and will be staying in a nearby hotel. i need to go to hungyan and i strongly prefer train...i have heard that there is a new line of trains from shanghai to huangyan. since this is my first time, can someone help me with the following questions pls:

1. which is the station for these trains?
2. how far is it from pudong?
3. is there an evening train to huangyan?
4. is it easy to locate your train once at the station? especially if you dont know how to read chinese.

Pls pls answer these questions or else ill be left stranded there. :)

thanks in advance!!
Apr 12, 2010 14:34
  • ELLYSE
1) The vast majority of the trains depart from Shanghai South train station, but there's one exception which leaves from Shanghai main train station.
2) About 1+ hour by airport shuttle no.7, a bit faster by taxi.
3) The latest departure is at 1835.
4) Look for the train number and time of departure. Numbers are in normal Arabic numerals, not Chinese characters.
Apr 13, 2010 04:08
  • GLOOMYSUNDAY
[tcgurl=http://www.travelchinaguide.com/cityguides/shanghai/transportation/bus-search.asp?from=shanghai+&to=huangyan&tp=1&x=46&y=3]shanghai bus search[/tcgurl] may help you solve the problem!
Jul 20, 2010 11:54
GUEST58225 hi,
I have to go from huangyan to shanghai next month and I wonder if you took the train.
Can you tell me ?
Jul 20, 2010 22:00
GUESTDFDHG
Quote:

Originally Posted by GUEST58225

hi,
I have to go from huangyan to shanghai next month and I wonder if you took the train.
Can you tell me ?

I cannot find a train from huangyan to shanghai. Did you spell huangyan in a right way? Or maybe you can write a Chinese character.
Jul 27, 2010 04:51
  • PLAMOULD
Quote:

Originally Posted by GUESTDFDHG