Menu
Learn Chinese Online
Oct 26, 2010 03:20
  • BIRDROCKSTER
I have been using some personal software recently that has helped some to learn Chinese, but I would like to find an online teacher/tutor. Any suggestions?
Oct 26, 2010 03:20
  • BIRDROCKSTER
thanks in advance for any help!
Last edited by BIRDROCKSTER: Oct 26, 2010 03:21
Oct 26, 2010 03:22
  • ASPENATOR
Try Surf Chinese. I have been using them from Ireland for 2 months with a lot of progress. Best of luck!
Oct 26, 2010 05:13
  • ARIESBUNNY
Online teaching sometimes got troubles because of the messenger problems.....

Best way to learn a language is to take a one-on-one tutor in person.....

If you combine in person tutoring together with software helping, you will get progress fast.

Nov 2, 2010 04:01
  • ONS189
I've also tried online with Surf Chinese, very good service and great teachers. I suggest you try their free trial before you enroll in their classes. Hope this helps
Nov 4, 2010 03:18
  • CHRISB2010
I haven't tried learning online before, what is it like / how is it? I think a personal tutor seems like a better choice, as you can sit there face to face and meet them in person.
Nov 6, 2010 23:26
  • CLOUDQ
My suggestion is to find a language partner locally, like from college. One hour English and One hour Chinese training program. It is good for making new friends too.
Nov 8, 2010 20:17
  • ONS189
@ChirsB2010
Learning online has been better than learning with a face to face tutor, for me at least. Private tutors seemed nice at first, but my motivation to continually meet and study on their schedule waned after a couple of weeks. Learning online has allowed me to continue studying with less of the stress and strain of commuting to meet up. I suggest you try a few different ways and then choose the best way that suits you.
Nov 8, 2010 20:21
  • ONS189