Menu
GuoNian and Trains
Nov 26, 2010 23:59
  • FIOL85
Hi guys,
my plane will land in Shanghai Pudong on the first of February then i ll have to take the train to JiAn which is a Dtrain. I m not with familiar to chinese trains so i m asking:
since it's gonna take 12 hours to reach jian and i ll have to sleep on the train..i thought i should book a soft sleep since it's a long journey...but it's GuoNian ..u think there gonna be lots lots of people? It's my first time in a chinese train so... besides that i was wondering about the safety of my luggage..u know after 14hours of flight i ll be more or less like a living dead so i might have to go to the toiler and such...
what s your opinion?
Last edited by FIOL85: Nov 27, 2010 00:01
Nov 27, 2010 01:22
  • BL2022
Hi, January 1st of 2011 is not Guonian yet. It's November 27 in Chinese Lunar Calendar, more than a month away from Guonian. But there might be more travelers on the train since it's a three-day new year holiday. But the situation is far better than Guonian, so take it easy.

About your luggage, ehnn... keep the valuables close to you like cash, phone, etc. For others like clothes, you can just leave it in your cabin (soft sleeper) and I think nobody will take it. You know what, I usually take night train to go home and never lost my luggage even though i left it in the headstock while i was in the other side. The moment you should pay attention to is when the travelers get off and somoeone may mistake your luggage in a hurry.
Seems I was too wordy , good luck~
Last edited by BL2022: Nov 27, 2010 01:27
Nov 27, 2010 01:43
  • FIOL85
Quote:

Originally Posted by BL2022 View Post

Hi, January 1st of 2011 is not Guonian yet. It's November 27 in Chinese Lunar Calendar, more than a month away from Guonian. But there might be more travelers on the train since it's a three-day new year holiday. But the situation is far better than Guonian, so take it easy.