Menu
Travel Questions
Mar 22, 2011 15:51
  • BOLT
Hello,
I have been buying from Factories in China for almost 10 years but have never visited. Now I am well over due to visit some of my suppliers. I plan to visit China later in April but as its my first trip to this wonderful country I have many questions.
I plan to Fly into Shanghai around 21st of April,stay just one night there then I need to visit factory in Ningbo and also Hangzhou. I thought I can take train from Shanghai to these two cities is this correct?
I wish to spend two Days in Ningbo as this is one of my major suppliers,just spend one Day in Hangzhou.
Then I need to get to Guangzhou to visit factories around this city (Like Shenzhen ,Haifeng. Is it best to take Plane to get to Guangzhou,is it best to fly from Lishe Airport our are there other good options?
I also would like to visit factory in Huian, Quanzhou, Fujian. Is this far away?
I only have 10-12 Days so not much spare time but some visits may only take a couple of hours.I really want to learn something of the Chinese culture and way of life and have some time enjoy the visit.
I am really looking forward to seeing a little bit of China,I have visited Thailand many times and Hong Kong. I will need help to best use my time and enjoy China so I do hope to hire a Travel partner to help,I can teach something about Australia while I share China with you.
Mar 22, 2011 23:08
  • BL2022
Apart from by bus from Shanghai to Ningbo and Hangzhou, you could also by train, bullet trains are better.
It’s fine to fly from Ningbo to Guangzhou. Train and bus takes too much time.
Fujian Province is next to Guangdong Province. I think you could make the trip if time permits.
Mar 23, 2011 01:29
  • BOLT

Thanks,
I appreciate that information.
Have a good day.
Cheers Andrew
Mar 23, 2011 06:34
GUESTDADIDING Hello Bolt,

It's not easy to visit so much city in 10days.

I hope you can employ a translator to help you.

it will be easy for you.