Menu
Questions about China Visa
Apr 1, 2011 03:51
guestChen Hello,

I have some questions about China Visa.

It's my first time self travelling to China with my family, I have some questions about
visa application form V2011A as follows:

- If I plan to stay in the same hotel during a trip, could I fill the name,address,
and phone number of the hotel in:

2.8 Name, address and phone number of your inviter or contact unit in China
2.9 Name, address, phone number of your relative, friend or contact person in China

- Is it correct to fill dash (-) If I don't have some information to fill in, such as, former nationality?

- Is it OK to fill 'NO' in "2.7 Do you have medical insurance covering your visit in China?

- Is it correct to sign my name in "section 6: Signature" and complete the section 7 If the application form is completed by me on my parents' behalf.

Many Thanks,
Chen
Apr 10, 2011 22:42
  • MILES
- yes, you can fill the name,address, and phone number of the hotel in: 2.8, 2.9 Section of the visa application form

- you need to fill N/A for the items which are not suiltable for you, such as the former nationality

- fill N/A for the 2.7 Do you have medical insurance covering your visit in China?

- it is correct to sign your name in "section 6: Signature" and complete the section 7 If the application form is completed by you on your parents' behalf
Apr 12, 2011 17:51
GUESTJOOLS I am travelling to China next month and am a New Zealander and will be travelling on my New Zealand passport which is valid until May 2012 (think 29th). However, it's just occurred to me that my departure date will be just outside the 12 months validity, so I hope that's not a problem.

My main concern is... I'm still planning my itinerary and do not have all my accommodation etc., AND, I'm flying into Beijing and out of Hong Kong....