Menu
Looking for a guide in Guangdong
Aug 11, 2005 23:53
Hi there,

I am an Australian heading to China in November with my husband. We are just about to start our own business, costume Jewellery and clothing.

I am looking to visit Guangdong, as I have been advised that it is a good area for buying jewellery and clothing? Is this correct?

Also, is it better to find a hotel in this area, CBD? Or are all the factories miles away from the CBD?

Can anyone recommend a hotel thats around 3 stars.. $50US a night twin?

This being my first visit to China, im a newbie I know..

Many thanks,

Joanne.
Aug 12, 2005 00:24
  • TALLBOY
Hi Joanne:

First of all, I would to carify that which city will you be arrived? cos guangdong is province not a city. I am living in GZ, as I know, jewellery and clothing are popular and have many business at here. So maybe a choice with you. In addition, hotel is not a problem as there are many choice by you. but you had better booking one in advance. If you want to more information, please feel free to contact me at yxfish.com|jacky. My pleasure to reply.

Regards

Jacky
Aug 14, 2005 08:47
  • CNWOMEN
Experienced interpreter-guide available, fluent in English, Mandarin,Cantonese ,honest,hard-working, lives in Guangzhou., knows China products and markets very well such as Handbag,Shoes,Jewellery Garment,watches , electronics ,furniture ,ceramics ,toys .etc. If you are in town on business or on holiday, I am your solution to any communication difficulties! Also available for short trips to other cities. For details , kindly email to lindaok60Yahoo.
Mar 1, 2006 05:00
  • LENA969
Hi there!

Im from sydney...but i live here now. how was ur trip...hopefully all is well and you bought what you came here for?

send me your needs and we will talk more. Im sure I can help you with your garment requirements. I have access to all factories and markets here

gmail.com|reylimited
relylimited.com|sales