Menu
Travel help offered
Mar 5, 2006 02:36
  • ELLYSE
I'm currently studying in Shanghai Conservatory of Music and I've travelled widely in China for the past 2.5 years. I'd like to offer help finding suitable accommodation for travellers around China and can also help with other travel arrangements eg guiding, airport transfers and train/plane/other tickets. I don't do this for a living, politeness and good manners are very much appreciated. Please message/email me at ellyse99ATyahoo.com (substitute AT with @ please, it's only to stop spammers) if you're interested. Thank you. :)
Mar 6, 2006 11:55
  • SUZYCHI
Hi,

I'd like to travel independently around China. I'd like to see Beijing, Xian and Tangtze cruise but am a bit concerned about my lack of knowledge of Chinese language. I would like a guide/friend to help me in each city I visit. Can you help?
Mar 7, 2006 02:14
  • ELLYSE
Awww, it's a pity you're not coming to Shanghai, or I could bring you around. I did offer to go along for Beijing and Xi'an but it seems that you've already dismissed that possibility due to budget reasons.
Actually, the best thing that you could bring to alleviate your language problems would be a phrasebook... and also plenty of patience. A smile on your face goes a long way in many situations.
Could you drop me an email at the address I specified above please? I think it'll be easier to communicate by email. Thanks.
Mar 10, 2006 04:56
  • ALLIM
Hi Ellyse,
We're are planning to travel from Shanghai to Hangzhou and from Putousan to Shanghai. Since you're the expert, could help us with the following:
1) what is the cost of the train ticket from Shanghai to Hangzhou
2) from Hangzhou to Ningbo, which is the best way
3) where can we arrange the boat ticket from Ningbo to Putousan to Shanghai
4) do u know any good address for us to sleep for a night in Putousan

4 of us are travelling together.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Ailay
Mar 10, 2006 23:45
  • ELLYSE