Menu
lokking for friends in Nanjing
Sep 6, 2006 07:26
  • LESTITSBEBES
Hi
I am French, 31 y.o.
I teach French at the Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics. I am also an English teacher. I have been in Nanjing for more than a week now and I feel desperate to meet people who are alone like me and who would like to meet people to go out with, to travel with, spend time with.
Looking forward to reading your emails!!
Sep 6, 2006 09:22
  • JABAROOTOO
Don't dispair. there are lots of Expats in Nanjing but give yourself more than a couple of weeks. I was in the country for several months before I got a chance to meet someone who I could socialize and travel with.

There's a great Italian Reatuarant called Bella Napoli which is on the corner of Zhongshan Lu a block away from Xin Jiekou intersection and Metro station. You may meet some other expats here aspecially Italians.
There is also a Bar restaurant German Beer Hall stye at the Linling Hotel near the Xinjiekou Metro on Zhongshan Lu where you are likely to find expats.

Make inquiries about the Brazilian BBQ to as this is popular with expats too. Not sure where it is but know that there is arestaurant in Nanjng.

Check this website.
http://www.pollycyber.com/HNC/

It is especially for people living in Nanjing and there is a chat forum

Enjoy Nanjing. It is one of the nicer cities to be in.

Sep 7, 2006 01:26
  • LESTITSBEBES
hi
many thanks for the tips! I will give it a try!
Sep 7, 2006 10:20
  • JESSIECHIN
Sent a message to you about some nice places here in Nanjing.

Oh, and forgot the newly opened French restaurant on Hankou Rd named sth like "Les Cinq Sens". My French friends recommanded it a lot.
Sep 26, 2006 00:58
  • RUBINA
Hello

Its Rubina here, I am Italian , 25 y.o.
I am new in Nanjing as well . I work here as a teacher .
Maybe we can meet up ? I have been here for less than 1 month and i know how you feel !
Write me if you are interested .

Rubina
Oct 23, 2006 06:32
  • AMITBAHL
Hi rubina