Menu
2 weeks and a half for China
May 22, 2007 20:49
  • HERVE
Hi everyone.

I am in Shanghaï right now. I'm studying and it finishes on the 12 of july.
My plane to come back is on the 30th of july.

So I have this 18 days to go around China.

I'ld like to know the best places and maybe the order to go there in order to go as straight as possible.

I'ld like to see Pekin to but my favorite places are scenaries, lakes, forests and everything, maybe horse riding if it's possible.

Please help me if you can.

Thanks a lot

Bye
May 22, 2007 20:55
  • CALIFORNIA
Haha,Herve,

18 days!!!A long trip!

If you want to do some horse riding,Inner Mongolia is the best choice,you can take 10 days around there.

For scenaries,lakes,forests,I think the southeast Guizhou,like Kuaili,and Guilin are both best,you can make it together,about 8 days!Also you can visit some minorities villages!

Good luck!
May 22, 2007 22:53
  • BENY999
HI.Herve.i think you can come to Guang DOng province.and go to the Qin Xin

rock.landscape.in Zhao Qing city.(you can click my photo alum.there are some

photoes of it there.) this place is for see the lake.

and for the forest you can go to Ding Hu moutain (it also lacated in Zhao Qing city)

and there is a very famous waterfall ( De Tian ) located in the bouandry between China and vietnam.in Gunag Dong province De Qing county.

for hourse riding i recommand you go to Tai Shan Fu Du hot spring.
May 23, 2007 03:28
  • BBQQ
Do you have any rough idea about what you like and where do you want to go?
May 23, 2007 10:40
  • JABAROOTOO
I recommend you follow California's advice for Mongolia and Guizhou . A wonderful contrast of landscapes, experiences and minority groups and easy to cover in the time you have.

You can spend three or four days in Beijing then head off to Mongolia then down to Guizhou, Kaili travelling to Guilin/Yangshuo in Guangxi and back to Shanghai or you could do it in the reverse. Either way would be OK