Menu
Canadian - Chinese Marriage in China
Dec 8, 2007 07:14
  • BRUCEYABC
This is my first time using a question section of any kind.
Can somebody please tell me qhat the exact requirements are in China for a Canadian to marry a Chinese girl? I get so much conflicting information or just casual details that leave out things like notarization, etc. I must get specifics but...
Thanks for any help out there!
Dec 8, 2007 07:31
  • APAULT
Please do a search in the forums...we have had many discussions on this over the last 3 months.
Nov 26, 2008 14:15
GUEST92204 Hi Bruce,

im dan, also canadian, plan to marry a chinese woman.Could please tell me if i can marry with: 1-affidavit which shows i was never married; 2-birth certificate- 3 passport

Do i need to translate+notarise 1 and 2 before travel to China( or while in China)?
Some details on this forum are not very clear

thanks for your time
dan
email yahoo.com|bradaur
Nov 27, 2008 04:21
  • GERRY3999
The China website from the Vancouver BC office is here:
http://vancouver.china-consulate.org/eng/visa/

Look at the visa section about notarizing documents. Many people have married Chinese ladies and men and it is very straightforward. Just google the information and it will give clear instructions.

Dec 6, 2008 18:25
GUEST61230 Information on marriage with a Chinese citizen (e.g. in Canada)29 Aug 2005 ...

Overseas Chinese and foreigners wishing to go to China to marry Chinese citizens
should be acknowledged that the legal marriage age in China ...

www.gov.cn/english/2005-08/29/content_27367.htm - 9k -
Dec 11, 2008 16:13