Menu
Make me clear,its a headache for me
Mar 18, 2008 14:41
  • NATHON
I was a student of china two years back ,but i quit my study for some personal reason without informing college .After a month or so my visa will finish.I want to stay in china after this visa expires too.What shall i do to get a new visa of china?Shall i have to leave china mainland?Where to cancel my x visa?Can they send me back home for the reason that i quit my study in between?Can i do my internship in some companies here so that they can change my visa into internship visa even though i left college without any information.I have been sleepless for many nights thinking about this,how can i stay in mainland?I have my girlfriend here whom i want to marry,will that work?Or can her family adopt me as a member and what are procedures for that?You may laugh but its real headache for me holding naughty student visa and getting all those problems in my head.Hope some one has got better head here.
Mar 18, 2008 22:30
  • JERRYBAILEY
Hi Nathon, Which country are you from? Overstaying your visa in China for any reason is not wise. If you dropped out of school without informing them, go back to the school and try to work it out. If nothing can be settled, go back home and petition fro your girlfriend to come there and then marry her, then you both can return to China on an L visa as a married couple. A prospective employer has to change it to a Z visa to work in China, but they will give you annual extensions if you are married to a Chinese national.
Mar 19, 2008 03:48
  • APAULT
In all probability, the college has done nothing to cancel your visa. You could ask them but that 'open a can of worms'. If you leave the country you should find out as they would raise the isssue with you! Then you can apply again with your past probably not affecting you.