Menu
New to this forum so I am iutroducing myself
Mar 26, 2008 14:37
  • YENJAMES
Hi everyone, just dropping buy and intoducing myself since I am new to this forum. My name is James and I will be moving to Guangzhou in April. I am an aircraft inspector and will be working at Gameco. My wife is from Indonesia so this is a good move for us since we will be close to my inlaws who will be able to see their 1st grandson who is 16 months old more often. We hope to make new friends and are looking forward to a couple of wonderful years in China. Thanks!
Mar 26, 2008 18:08
  • RALPHH
Hi James, Ni3 Hao3.

If when you get to Guangzhou you see a long line of Chinese people waiting patiently for a bus be sure to tell BARONTWANGLE.

You should be ok for friends, if the first guys you meet are not so friendly you have got another 1.3 billion to choose from.
Mar 27, 2008 06:29
  • YENJAMES
Thank you for your reply. I see after perusing around the forum that most of the people here have a great although sarcastic sense of humour...lol Maybe since most are teachers that is just the overall attitude (which is great I am a bit on the sarcastic side also...lol) but I still find everyone for the most part friendly and informative. Well looking forward to posting more and getting to know all of you.
Mar 29, 2008 07:04
  • APAULT
Welcome James and family. You are right that we do have a sense of humour (and please note the correct spelling everyone!) and are not past making a friendlly dig at our fellow contributors.

You said you are an aircraft inspector. Now I am worried about flying, I thought planes were safe but if they need inspecting I am not so sure I should fly any more.

I am within a 'bus race' ** of Guangzhou, so maybe we can meet up for a beer, or if that s forbidden to persons in such responsible positions as yours, you can have tea while I drink beer :)