Menu
Not Looking For Companion, Looking For Suggestions.
Dec 28, 2008 00:41
guest34245 Not Looking For Companion, Looking For Suggestions.(Shenzhen)
Ni hao, wo jiao guest 287635428005 or something, ren shi ni hen gao xing!

Ok so basically I've been speaking with someone online now for a couple months and have been learning Mandarin as well,which I have found to be extremely difficult by the way.I will be heading to Shenzhen for vacation to meet this girl and was wondering if anyone here is famaliar with the area and has any good suggestions.I already am aware that my host is from this city but I was hoping I could maybe surprise her.

So where are the places to: eat, have fun, relax, stay away from, photograph?

I was also wondering if there were any really historic or must see spots in the immediate area.I have never been to Zhong Guo before and am very excited, any input would be greatly appreciated.

xie xie!
Dec 28, 2008 01:16
  • ELLYSE
No offence, but have you not heard of the existence of destination information, or guidebooks, in print and online? It sounds like you're looking for basic, general information and you should do some reading up first.
Dec 28, 2008 01:32
GUEST34245 none taken, maybe you are right but I was hoping for some insight from a shenzhen native who's understanding of the city may be greater than that of online travel pamphlet's.
Maybe i came to the wrong place,I mean it is TRAVEL Q&A and all. lol, just messing with you.
Dec 28, 2008 02:16
  • WANHU
After surprising the girl, perhaps she has time to show you around Shenzhen, as she is from this city. Hope you have a nice trip.
Wan
Dec 28, 2008 02:30
GUEST34245 WANHU SAID:
"After surprising the girl, perhaps she has time to show you around Shenzhen, as she is from this city. Hope you have a nice trip.
Wan"

ok, so how do you suggest I go about "surprising" her han?
Dec 28, 2008 08:00
  • JABAROOTOO
Qing ai de ke wei,

Huan ying zai Zhongguo