Menu
any problem with Shanghai?let me help u
Mar 4, 2005 16:45
  • MAYBEMAY
i'm a senior student majored in English at Shanghai International Studies University.

i'd like to offer u some advice if u have some problem, and also can be ur tourist guide, ecspecially on Sundays.

welcome to Shanghai!!!

Mar 4, 2005 17:01
  • MERMAID
would u like to tell us why Shanghai is so charming? but pls dont tell me Shanghai is where Yesterday meets tomorrow. I read too much about it.
I want to kno Shanghai from a local's eye, like what touches you most during ur daily life in Shanghai.
Mar 4, 2005 18:41
  • ELCABRON
Hi Maybemay!

As a shanghaiese maybe you can help me with my question.
Have you ever or recently been to the Faces Bar in Ruijin-er-Lu? I?e been there in January and the side of the road where I thought the place should be was pulled down (actually the complete side of the road). Am I wrong or is it relocated somewhere else?
Thanks a lot for your help!

Mar 4, 2005 20:58
  • FAWN
Hi! planning to go there, is there a cheaper way to go to our hotel from the airport? Is there a train or subway or a shuttle bus which is cheap? WE'll stay at New Asia hotel...

Is that a good hotel? when it comes to accessibility and good location (tourist district)?
Mar 4, 2005 22:11
  • MAYBEMAY
MERMAID,, tough question.

for me, i think Shanghai is really challenging as it's one typical Chinese metropolis which is large not only in size but also in its mind. It welcomes all kinds of minds and all kinds of things, as well as talents no matter where them come from. people can meet a lot of opportunities there.

moreover, in some respect, it represents the development trend of Chinese economy and construction.

i don't know whether u are satisfied with my answer.
maybe come here by urself and u will get a deeper understanding:)

PS:why are u interested in this?

Mar 4, 2005 22:26
  • MAYBEMAY