Menu
Air tickets!!! Please Help
Jun 14, 2006 17:52
  • JDECASANOVA
Hi my name is Jorge , i need to know whether to buy domestic tickets within China from abroad or wait until i get there to buy them. I was quoted $ 150 one way from Shanghai to Xi'an and then another $ 150 from xi'an to Beijing. I'm flying into Hong Kong and want to fly to Guilin and i cant find anything under 220 one way . Please help its my first time in China and i'm completely lost .. Leaving late July. Thank you so much.
Jun 14, 2006 19:51
  • RUNNERMORE
hey Jorge. Try this link: http://english.ctrip.com/
Good luck!:-)
Jun 14, 2006 21:15
  • PINETREE
If this is your 1st time to China, suggest that you buy your airticket at home - unless u have friends/agents to buy for you when in China. The difference won't be that much.
$150 is in Singapore currency ?!
Jun 14, 2006 21:53
  • ELEMENT
Hi Jorge,please do not worry about this. There are many flights between Shanghai/ Xi'an/ Beijing everyday. Suggest you purchase that after you arrive in China, for you can get a better discount and it is really very convenient. Most hotels can handle this for you.

For the flight of Hong Kong/ Guilin, if you fly directly from Hong Kong to Guilin, it is much more expensive. So you can transfer to Shenzhen by train or bus first which is very easy to achieve, and then take flight to Guilin. By this means, it can save about USD120.00 for you.

Have a nice trip!
Joyce
Jun 14, 2006 21:54
  • ELEMENT
Hi Jorge,please do not worry about this. There are many flights between Shanghai/ Xi'an/ Beijing everyday. Suggest you purchase that after you arrive in China, for you can get a better discount and it is really very convenient. Most hotels can handle this for you.